Upcoming Events for the Remainder of 2018

Cancer Support Group – Every 1st Sunday of the month at 12:30 p.m. in the church library

Grief Support Group – Every 2nd Sunday of the month at 12:30 p.m. in the church library

Bible Study and Evening Prayer – Every Monday at 6 p.m. in the nave

Spoken Eucharist with Healing Prayer – Every Wednesday at 12 noon in the nave

First Communion Class – Sunday, October 21, 12:30 – 2:30 p.m.

New Member Orientation – Saturday, October 27, 9-11:30 a.m. in the church library

The Feast of the Reformation – October 27-28

All Saints Prayer Retreat – Saturday, November 3, 8am – 1:30 pm (Dr. Joel Elowsky teaching) $20 registration

The Feast of All Saints – November 3-4

New Disciples Class for those new to Christianity or the Lutheran church – Saturday, November 10, 9am – 12 noon

Thanksgiving Eucharist on Tuesday, November 20 at 7pm

Thanksgiving Eucharist on Wednesday, November 21 at noon

New Member Orientation for Lutheran transfers and those who attended New Disciples – Saturday, December 1, 9-11:30am

St. Matthew’s Annual Congregational Meeting and Lunch (12:30pm) – Sunday, December 2 – 1pm

Midweek Advent Services at noon and 7 pm on December 5, 12, and 19

Christkindlmarkt on Saturday, December 8

Decorating the Nave for Christmas on Thursday, December 20, at 6 p.m.

German Christmas Eucharist on Saturday, December 22, at 12 noon.

Christmas Eve Eucharists on Monday, December 24, at 5 pm, 8:30 pm, and 11 pm (with pre-service music 30 minutes before each)