Upcoming Events

The Special Congregational Meeting to decide on our relationship with the ELCA has been postponed due to Covid-19 in order that our full membership may participate in the decision.

National Day of Prayer on Thursday, May 6, at 12 noon.

The Feast of the Ascension of our Lord Jesus Christ on Thursday, May 13, at 12 noon and 7 p.m.

Confirmation Banquet on Wednesday, May 19, at 6:30 p.m. (McCombs Fellowship Hall)

The Feast of Pentecost on Sunday, May 23, with the Rite of Confirmation at the 11 a.m. Eucharist.

The Feast of the Holy Trinity on Sunday, May 30, with Recognition of Ordination Anniversaries at 11 a.m. and Fellowship Reception following.

Stephen Ministry Interest Meeting on Sunday, June 6, at 9:45 a.m. (Church Library)

Second Sunday Forum: Where St. Matthew’s Is Regarding Denominational Affiliation, Sunday, June 13, 9:45 a.m. (McCombs Fellowship Hall)

Second Sunday Forum: The North American Lutheran Church (NALC), Sunday, July 11, 9:45 a.m. (McCombs Fellowship Hall)  with Dr. David Wendel

Second Sunday Forum: The Lutheran Church Missouri Synod (LCMS), Sunday, August 8, 9:45 a.m. (McCombs Fellowship Hall) with Dr. John Denninger

Rally Day on Sunday, August 29, at 9:45 a.m. with Fellowship Event at 12:30 p.m. (McSwain Activity Center)

The Feast of St. Matthew, Apostle and Evangelist on Sunday, September 18-19 (St. Matthew’s 129th Anniversary)

Blessing of the Animals on Saturday, October 2, at 10 a.m. (Courtyard)

The Feast of the Reformation, October 30-31

Christkindlmarkt (German Christmas Market) on Saturday, November 20, from 10 a.m. until 5 p.m.

THE NEWLY EXPANDED AUSTIN ORGAN DEDICATION EVENTS SCHEDULED SET FOR 2021:

Deux Voix, trumpet and organ voices, will be in concert at St. Matthew’s on Sunday, August 29, 2021, at 4 p.m.

David & Susan Cherwien will lead a hymn festival on Sunday, October 24, 2021, at 4 p.m.