Upcoming Events for Fall 2021

Special Congregation meeting on Sunday, September 26, at 1:30 p.m. to vote on disaffiliation from the ELCA and on a new Lutheran denomination affiliation (McSwain)

Blessing of the Animals on Saturday, October 2, at 10 a.m. (Courtyard)

Local Life Chain on Sunday, October 3, at 2 p.m. (Gather in nave)

Stewardship Sunday on October 16-17 with Pr. Robert Kuppler, preaching

Organ Dedication Sunday on October 24, 2021, at 11 a.m.

David & Susan Cherwien will lead a hymn festival on Sunday, October 24, 2021, at 4 p.m.

Reformation Prayer Retreat with Pastor Carl Voges, STS, on Saturday, October 30, 8 a.m. – 1 p.m.

The Feast of the Reformation of the Church, October 30-31

New Disciples Class on Saturday, November 6, 9 a.m. to noon (Library)

The Feast of All Saints, November 7

Christkindlmarkt (German Christmas Market) on Saturday, November 20, from 10 a.m. until 5 p.m.

New Member Orientation on Saturday, December 4, 9 – 11:30 a.m. (Library)

Receive New Members on December 4-5 (Advent 2c)

Annual Congregational Meeting on Sunday, December 5, at 1 p.m.

German Christmas Eucharist on Saturday, December 18, at 12 noon

Christmas Eve Eucharists at 5, 8:30, and 11 p.m. on Friday, December 24